Did you know that South Africa had the unique distinction of its own Formula 1 Championship? The South African Drivers Championship ran between 1953 and 1986, during which time it ran to FIA Formula 1 regulations from 1960 to ’75.

This series will not only follow that quite incredible fifteen-year F1 story, but it will also follow the roots of South African single seater racing as well as SA’s rich and splendid Grand Prix history, before moving on through the more recent past to the present day in what we trust will prove an epic 90-year journey.

So, sit down, strap in, hold on and enjoy the ride! 

Contact Person: Michele Lupini
Contact Number: +27825506405
Contact Email: Michele Lupini